Photo of award winners

CAPIO special recognition awards – accepting nominations through June 30
Paul B. Clark, Communicator of the Year, Frank Potter Cowan Crisis Communications Leader Awards

CAPIO is now welcoming nominations for our three individual honors. The Paul B. Clark award - recognizing s a 20+ year career of excellence in communications.  The Communicator of the Year award – recognizing a recipient for a stellar year of work in 2021.  And the Frank Potter Cowan Crisis Communications Leader award - recognizing a team or an individual demonstrating exceptional leadership during a crisis. Nominations are reviewed according to a rubric under each category.


CAPIO announces the 2022-2023 Board 

CAPIO is pleased to announce the 2022-2023 Board of Directors.   As the state’s leading government communications association, the California Association of Public Information Officials leans on volunteer leaders to guide the association strategically to serve our 800-member network of public communicators.  Read on to learn more about our board members.