2017-2018 Board of Directors

CAPIO’S Board of Directors is elected by the membership, by e-mail ballot sent in March/April of each year. Board terms are two year terms.  Approximately half of the Board positions rotate each year according to the schedule set out in the bylaws.  All members in good standing and located in California are eligible to serve on and vote for the CAPIO board. A call for elections is held in January with the election in February/March.


Christine Brainerd, APR


Communications Manager
City of Folsom
50 Natoma Street
Folsom, CA 95630

Office: 916.351-3360
Email: cbrainerd(at)folsom.ca.us

View Christine’s biography

Amy Williams


Support Services Manager
City of Sacramento
915 I Street, Fifth Floor
Sacramanto, CA 95814

Office: 916.808.5014
Fax: 916.808.7948
Email: awilliams(at)cityofsacramento.org

View Amy’s biography

C.L. Lopez

Immediate Past-President

Human Services Communications Officer
County of San Bernardino
295 E. Caroline Street, Suite C
San Bernardino, CA 92415
Office: 909.420.6429
Email: cllopez(at)hss.sbcounty.gov

View C.L.’s biography

Krista Noonan


Director of Communications
California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS)
100 Waterfront Place
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Office: 916.414.1400
Email: knoonan(at)calstrs.com

View Krista’s biography

Kristeen Farlow

Vice President – Conference

Communications and Outreach Manager
Cucamonga Valley Water District
P.O. Box 638
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91729

Office: 909.987.2591
Email: kristeenf(at)cvwdwater.com

View Kristeen’s biography

Sarah Macdonald

Vice President - Awards

Communications Officer
City of San Marcos
One San Marcos Drive
San Marcos, CA
Office:  760.744.1050 ext. 3174
Email: smacdonald(at)san-marcos.net

View Sarah's biography

Kaylee Weatherly

Communications Chair

Public Information Officer
Long Beach Water
1800 E. Wardlow Road
Long Beach, CA 90807

Office: 562.570.2314
Email: kaylee.weatherly(at)lbwater.org

View Kaylee's biography

Rachel McGuire, APR

Education and Development Chair

Communications Manager
Western Municipal Water District
14205 Meridian Parkway
Riverside, CA 92518

Office: 951.571.7255
Fax: 951.571.0594
Email: rmcguire(at)wmwd.com

View Rachel’s biography

Maurice Chaney

Social Media Chair

Public Information Officer
Environmental Utilities
City of Roseville

Office: 916-774-5539
Email: MChaney(at)roseville.ca.us

View Maurice’s biography

Nicole Coleman

Website Chair

Communications & Media Officer
Sacramento Area Sewer District
10060 Goethe Road
Sacramento, CA  95827

Office: 916.876.6246
Email: colemann(at)sacsewer.com

View Nicole's biography


Jacqui Diaz

Membership Chair - Northern CA

Project Manager
City of San Leandro
1285 Glen Drive
San Leandro, CA 94577

Office: 510.828.1442
Email: ljdiaz2(at)sbcglobal.net

View Jacqui’s biography

Kathie Martin

Membership Chair – Southern CA

Director of Communications
Town of Apple Valley
14955 Dale Evans Parkway
Apple Valley, CA 92307

Office: 760-240-7000
Email: kmartin(at)applevalley.org

View Kathie’s biography

Elizabeth Emmett

Northern CA Director At-Large

Director of Communications and Community Engagement 
Napa Valley Unified School District
2425 Jefferson St.
Napa, CA 94558

Office: 707.259.7525
Email: elizabeth_emmett(at)nvusd.org

View Elizabeth's biography

Bill Nash

Central CA Director At-Large

Public Informatino Officer / County Executive Office
County of Ventura
800 S. Victoria Ave.
Ventura, CA 93009

Office: 805.658.4500
Email: bill.nash(at)ventura.org

View Bill's biography

Jose Arballo, Jr.

Southern CA Director At-Large

Senior Public Information Specialist
Riverside County Department of Public Health
4065 County Circle Drive
Riverside, CA 92503

Office: 951.358.5599
Email: jarballo@rivcocha.org

View Jose’s biography

Amy Orr

Association & Conference Manager

ORRganized Events
P.O. Box 8840
Chico, CA 95927

844- CAPIO55 / 844- 227-4655
530- 924-5444 capio direct line
530- 345-1109 orrganized events line
530- 304-4225 cell
Email: info(at)capio.org

View Amy’s biography