2015-2017 Board of Directors

CAPIO’S Board of Directors is elected by the membership, by e-mail ballot sent in March/April of each year. Terms are for two years unless otherwise specified starting in April.  Approximately half of the Board positions rotate each year according to the schedule set out in the bylaws.  All members in good standing are eligible to serve on and vote for the CAPIO board. New board members and officers will be announced at the next conference.

C.L. Lopez


Human Services Communications Officer
County of San Bernardino
295 E. Caroline Street, Suite C
San Bernardino, CA 92415
Office: 909.420.6429
Email: cllopez(at)hss.sbcounty.gov

View C.L.’s biography

Christine Brainerd, APR


Communications Manager
City of Folsom
50 Natoma Street
Folsom, CA 95630

Office: 916.351-3360
Email: cbrainerd(at)folsom.ca.us

View Christine’s biography

Rachel McGuire, APR

Past President

Communications Manager
Western Municipal Water District
14205 Meridian Parkway
Riverside, CA 92518

Office: 951.571.7255
Fax: 951.571.0594
Email: rmcguire(at)wmwd.com

View Rachel’s biography

Krista Noonan

Treasurer/Vice President-Awards

Director of Communications
California State Teachers’ Retirement System (CalSTRS)
100 Waterfront Place
West Sacramento, CA 95605

Office: 916.414.1400
Email: knoonan(at)calstrs.com

View Krista’s biography

Kristeen Farlow

Vice President – Conference

Communications and Outreach Manager
Cucamonga Valley Water District
P.O. Box 638
Rancho Cucamonga, CA 91729

Office: 909.987.2591
Email: kristeenf(at)cvwdwater.com

View Kristeen’s biography

Jacqui Diaz


Project Manager
City of San Leandro
1285 Glen Drive
San Leandro, CA 94577

Office: 510.828.1442
Email: ljdiaz2(at)sbcglobal.net

View Jacqui’s biography

Kathleen McGrath


Web Coordinator
City of Santa Clarita
23920 Valencia Blvd., Suite 290
Santa Clarita, CA 91355

Office: 661.286.4090
Email: kmcgrath(at)santa-clarita.com

View Kathleen’s biography

Rachel McGuire, APR

Education Chair

Public Information Officer
Western Municipal Water District
14205 Meridian Parkway
Riverside, CA 92518

Office: 951.571.7255
Fax: 951.571.0594
Email: rmcguire(at)wmwd.com

View Rachel’s biography

Amy Williams

Membership Chair – Northern CA

Support Services Manager
City of Sacramento
915 I Street, Fifth Floor
Sacramanto, CA 95814

Office: 916.808.5014
Fax: 916.808.7948
Email: awilliams(at)cityofsacramento.org

View Amy’s biography

Kathie Martin

Membership Chair – Southern CA

Director of Communications
Town of Apple Valley
14955 Dale Evans Parkway
Apple Valley, CA 92307

Office: 760-240-7000
Email: kmartin(at)applevalley.org

View Kathie’s biography

Maurice Chaney

Social Media Chair

Public Information Officer
Environmental Utilities
City of Roseville

Office: 916-774-5539
Email: MChaney(at)roseville.ca.us

View Maurice’s biography

Leslie Arroyo

Northern CA Director At-Large

Communications Director
City of South San Francisco
400 Grand Ave.
South San Francisco, CA 94080

Office: 650.829.6603
Email: leslie.arroyo(at)ssf.net

View Leslie’s biography

Lael Wageneck

Central CA Director At-Large

Public Engagement Specialist
Santa Barbara County Public Works
105 E. Anapamu St.
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Office: 805.568.3425
Email: lwageneck(at)countyofsb.org

View Lael’s biography

Jose Arballo, Jr.

Southern CA Director At-Large

Senior Public Information Specialist
Riverside County Department of Public Health
4065 County Circle Drive
Riverside, CA 92503

Office: 951.358.5599
Email: jarballo@rivcocha.org

View Jose’s biography

Amy Orr

Association & Conference Manager

ORRganized Events
P.O. Box 8840
Chico, CA 95927

844- CAPIO55 / 844- 227-4655
530- 924-5444 capio direct line
530- 345-1109 orrganized events line
530- 304-4225 cell
Email: info(at)capio.org

View Amy’s biography